Reviews

9.1
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Alexandra
    es

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 3, 2018
    The mattress isn’t very comfortable
    The location and the host was helpful
    BRIGITTE
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lauren
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    September 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yasmin
    gb

    Review Score

    7.9
    September 17, 2017

    Good location and comfortable stay

    The bathroom smelt a bit and there were no toilettes. Overall the apartment was a bit dated. The main entrance was shared with another rental room which had their door open so had to walk pass their room to get to our front door. The outside was small but couldn't be used as the other room constantly used it. But location was superb.
    The location and local restaurants were great. The use of umbrellas were very useful one night. Big apartment. Friendly host and parents who let us keep our luggage there for a few hours. We were late for our arrival but they were still ok and greeted us well.
    Eimear
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eimear
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 17, 2017
    The only negative really was the shower wasn't the greatest.
    Our host was very lovely and accommodating, got a little bit lost on the way to apartment, but that was our own fault, the streets in split are like a maze and we had started in the wrong direction. It is actually very easy to get to varos from the main strip.
    douglas
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 21, 2018

    Thoroughly enjoyable especially if you eat out a fair bit

    paid for a double bedroom apartment, this was a ONE bedroom where the second bed was a folding settee in the living area{ containing TV etc}. As all the rooms are compact using it as a bedroom only was not an option.Kitchen and living areas are not suitable for 3 adults. The approach road is uphill and may be a problem for those with walking difficulties
    well equipped for shorter stays,, very good location , excellent cleaning lady very friendly helpful manageress
    Emily
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018

    I loved staying at Apartments Varos. I would definitely recommend it to all my family and friends.

    The host who greeted us was extremely friendly and also helped my grandparents to find their apartment and showed us how to get to the town. She was very helpful in booking is a taxi from the airport and then arranging one for my grandparents on their final day.
    AlilaS
    fi

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 19, 2018

    Would highly recommend!

    Location was excellent and the staff were very friendly and welcoming.
    Joy thompson
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 16, 2018

    fabulous home from home

    bed was rather hard and very flat pillows
    the array of facilities provided by the host, the proximity to town, the helpfulness of the staff
    Jean-Paul
    fr

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 13, 2018
    Not clean, dusty, old and a bit humid, not enough hot water for two persons, blanket was missing
    Location, friendly owners flexible with hours of check in/check out
    Linda
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 7, 2018

    Good value for money, good location but small and dark.

    The apartment is rather small and dark (although I suppose that kept it fairly cool) and from the photographs I was expecting better outside communal space. The main problem was the bed, a king size (2 singles joined together) which left no room either side to get in and out! 25cm each side to be exact. I am not the most agile at present due to an injury so we had to get the owners to split the bed into twin beds, which gave us more room in the middle. This was OK but we were expecting a king sized bed with a room to accommodate it! Very small wardrobe with only the usual 3 hangers!
    Maja was waiting for us to show us around on arrival. We had a taxi from the airport so it was not easy to judge whereabouts we were in relation to the palace, the Riva and the centre of town. As it turns out the location was ideal with only a short walk to the Riva and easy access to the park. The owners were very responsive when there was a problem.
    Kamolchanok Srisompong
    th

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 18, 2018
    If you carry big luggage with you, it'll be hard to travel with these stairs. And no parking provided.
    Close to old town
    DAVID
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piotr
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017
    Wifi was dodgy at some times, but still it was the best wifi during this trip to Croatia.
    Beautifuly arranged very clean little apartment. We realy love this place. Great location and very welcoming and helpful Maya. Thank you very much for very comfortable but too short stay!!:-)
    Sandie
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 2, 2017

    Would stay again

    Bathroom on ground floor could be a problem for some people
    Super comfortable bed .. lovely terrace .
    Leanne
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    October 2, 2017
    Nothing
    Great location in a district with fantastic restaurants- more reasonable than those in the main part of the town. Only a couple of minutes to walk to the centre. Lovely courtyard at the front of the property.
    Kaisa
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    September 30, 2017
    If you prefer clean and quiet room, this is your choice. Wifi was perfect and room was well equipped. Maja gave some ideas how to exploire Split. All in all service was lovely and room was great.
    Carole
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 29, 2017

    Fabulous week here but preferred Dubrovnik. Boat trips were far better and much more fun!

    Sewage is continually discharged directly into the sea at the beginning of the promenade which did not look as if it had been treated. The smell is awful!!. However , once you pass by this area it is better. You pay 4 or 5 kuna for toilets. Be careful crossing roads traffic does not stop reliably on zebra crossings or when green man light is on.
    The host Maja was extremely helpful and informative when she met us on arrival. She also left us a bottle of wine!. Very central situation. Easy access to everything you need for this type of holiday...such as local supermarket, many nice shops in town centre, near local tourist attractions, sea front promenade with lots of seating where you can watch the many ships and boats -also, many good places to eat and drink. Boat trips to many of the islands but expensive and don't always deliver what they promise (old boats take forever!). Main bus station.at the end of promenade, bike and car hire, one sandy beach just past the bus station, another pebble beach 15 minutes walk in the opposite direction. There is a fruit and veg market every morning at the end of the promenade.
Loading reviews...