Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.8

Reviews

    Kamolchanok Srisompong
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    18 April 2018
    If you carry big luggage with you, it'll be hard to travel with these stairs. And no parking provided.
    Close to old town
    DAVID
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Piotr
    gb

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2017
    Wifi was dodgy at some times, but still it was the best wifi during this trip to Croatia.
    Beautifuly arranged very clean little apartment. We realy love this place. Great location and very welcoming and helpful Maya. Thank you very much for very comfortable but too short stay!!:-)
    Sandie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017

    Would stay again

    Bathroom on ground floor could be a problem for some people
    Super comfortable bed .. lovely terrace .
    Leanne
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2017
    Nothing
    Great location in a district with fantastic restaurants- more reasonable than those in the main part of the town. Only a couple of minutes to walk to the centre. Lovely courtyard at the front of the property.
    Kaisa
    fi

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2017
    If you prefer clean and quiet room, this is your choice. Wifi was perfect and room was well equipped. Maja gave some ideas how to exploire Split. All in all service was lovely and room was great.
    Carole
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 September 2017

    Fabulous week here but preferred Dubrovnik. Boat trips were far better and much more fun!

    Sewage is continually discharged directly into the sea at the beginning of the promenade which did not look as if it had been treated. The smell is awful!!. However , once you pass by this area it is better. You pay 4 or 5 kuna for toilets. Be careful crossing roads traffic does not stop reliably on zebra crossings or when green man light is on.
    The host Maja was extremely helpful and informative when she met us on arrival. She also left us a bottle of wine!. Very central situation. Easy access to everything you need for this type of holiday...such as local supermarket, many nice shops in town centre, near local tourist attractions, sea front promenade with lots of seating where you can watch the many ships and boats -also, many good places to eat and drink. Boat trips to many of the islands but expensive and don't always deliver what they promise (old boats take forever!). Main bus station.at the end of promenade, bike and car hire, one sandy beach just past the bus station, another pebble beach 15 minutes walk in the opposite direction. There is a fruit and veg market every morning at the end of the promenade.
    Sébastien
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    19 September 2017

    Comfortable and well located

    The communication with the host was very comfortable and easy. The hotel was excellently located and it was situated in a quiet area next to the city center. All the facilities were there and we had no issues with it. The apartment was well cleaned before we arrived.
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jacob
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rachel
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    9 September 2017
    Split is a lovely spot and well worth the visit. Maya's apartment, although small was full of lots of home comforts and was within short walking distance of the old town with plenty of restaurants, the marina and shops. Maya was very helpful on arrival and was able to give us a great introduction to Split including must do/see things in the area.
    Kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    3 September 2017
    Bed was not very comfy
    Host very friendly
    Susan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2017

    Compact clean ideally located apartment.

    Nothing.
    The host was really helpful, it was situated in really quaint quiet street. Everything you needed was in apartment.
    Braden
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2017

    Nice and fully equipped apartment, close to everything

    The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. Aside from this, our stay here was very good considering we were ill.
    The room was a very good size with a full kitchen and bathroom, as well as a washing machine. Both my girlfriend and I got sick while in Split so the fact that the room had a TV and DVD player with a pretty decent selection of DVDs was really nice as we spent almost a full day in the room trying to recover. The apartment was also only about a 5-10 minute walk to the harbour and old town, which was nice because it wasn't loud at night or really even during the day.
    ticute
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    30 August 2017
    The room is well-equipped and we can find everything what we need (cooking, washing clothes, etc.)
    Kosta
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 August 2017

    excellent location close to everything you need

    everything was super
    Maja was very friendly and helpful especially when our car got towed, would definitely stay again
    Federica
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    29 August 2017

    Very nice apartment!

    The bathroom is near the kitchen
    Great location close to many restaurants and clubs and close to the Port, the bus stops and Diocletian's Palace. Clean, comfortable and fully equipped apartment. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Miranda
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deepti Tade
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2017

    We really enjoyed our stay at apartment varos and in split.

    No facility for card payment.
    Location was excellent. Diocletian's palace, Riva waterfront were at walkable distance. Apartment was nice and clean. Host was really helpful.
    aelee
    kr

    Review score

    8.3
    25 August 2017

    If you like an antic mood, it is the best place....

    ALL furniture was antic style.... The room color was dark..... A bedroom wasn't shiny..shaded all day long..
    Kind assistant.. comfortable kitchen....
Loading reviews